Accessible Design Presentation and Essay Self-Assessment and Rationale

I remember that right after my presentation, I got a lot of feedback from people saying that my subject and presentation was really good, but to be honest, I felt like I went through hell trying to find information on my subject. The only historic invention that I could find directly was braille and after looking hours on the computer and asking multiple libraries, I was stuck. As a result, I had to look through modern designs and work my way in the opposite direction and try to guess what possibly could have worked as accessible design. I was hurting my head for this project because there just wasn’t enough information on the history portion of it at all, instead there was a huge amount of resources about accessible design today in the 21st century. However, regardless of this problem, I loved everything I was reading in articles about new inventions in accessible design and solutions that designers were coming up with. Although I was struggling a lot, I am actually glad I took up the challenge because I learned so much about accessible design that I’ve actually didn’t ever consider before. There was a great amount that I learned through this project which made me consider to think differently for my own future designs. Overall, I think I would give myself a 7.5/10 for this assignment (both the essay and presentation).

Leave a Reply

